Archiving

A school may typically have pupils in years S1-S6; we recommend that pupils in year S7 & S8 are retained in the live data to allow immediate access to their data, eg for job references.

The pupil archive feature is used to store data about pupils who have left your school. Once in the archive pupil names and associated information are no longer visible and pupils no longer count towards the pupil roll.  Pupils can be unarchived if you ever need to consult their data.